LENS

Message of common value





YOU ONLY HAVE  2 EYES:

CHECK YEARLY !

SEE CLEARLY  !

WHY DO YOU REGULAR NEED
EYE EXAMINATION WHEN YOU
HAVE GLAUCOMA? 



YOU DON'T FEEL ANYTHING
BUT YOUR EYE CAN GET BLIND
SLOWLY
WHEN THE EYE PRESSURE
IS TO HIGH!







DAILIES: SAY IT WITH
YOUR EYES!
WHAT IS CATARACT?



CLOUDING OF THE LENS


LENSES....
SO EASY !





HOLIDAYS = LENSES



METAMORPHOSIS
(=curved lines)




THIS MAY INDICATE AGE
RELATED MACULA
DEGENERATION


SHOW YOUR EYES ...
WITH LENSES !!!
ARE THERE...
DISCREET MAGNIFIERS?



YES,  SUCH AS EASYPOCKET
LENS » WHEN ? »
WHEN CAN YOU START WITH LENSES ?
YOU DON'T HAVE TO WAIT UNTILL YOU ARE OLDER TO TRY LENSES.
  • ALSO FOR CHILDREN

  • YOU DON'T HAVE TO WAIT TILL YOUR GREATER


CONTACT LENSES FOR CHILDREN:  FROM 8 TO 9 YEARS ON

1) CAN CHILDREN CARE FOR CONTACTLENSES ?
In a recent  study is shown that children from 8 to 9 years  can maintain contact lenses as well as adults (both manipulation of the lenses as  the proper use of the products). Children take even more time because they are less hurried. The importance of THE maintenance should  be well explained of course! These findings correspond with dental care: the earlier the child start with caring  themselves, the more likely that good hygiene will be applied for life !

  2) DOES MYOPIA INCREASE BY WEARING CONTACT LESES,
Wearing glasses or contact lenses has no effect on  the average evolution of myopia:  -0.25 a -0.5 a year, during the growth phase. The  growth of the eye itself is the only real cause of increasing myopia !
  
3) DO CHILDREN GIVE UP MORE QUICKLY  ?
Children are more motivated than adults, because they sport more  and because they are teased more than in the adult world, when wearing  glasses. The slightest irritation will not stop them . On the contrary, they endure infections more because they want  absoluterely to go on with  lenses. Therefore: the parents should keep an eye on their children:  a red eye means you have to leave out the lenses a few days. If the problem remains: Consult your eye doctor!

 4) HOW CAN CONTACTS BE USEFULL FOR CHILDREN ?
Until recently we only gave lenses to  children with high refractive problems  because it's clear that they are  visually better off in these cases. However it's remarkable  that children with low correction also appreciate lenses, because they are more accepted in the social group . A child experiences glasses still as a disability, how fashionable the frame is. It's especially  so when the glasses should be worn always (from -2.5) ! Anyway: the higher the diopter power of the glasses, the more you benefit from contact lenses. Indeed: Contact lenses reduce the image  less than  spectacles and give so a better vision. It's also  clear that children who do a lot of sports  are better off  with lenses than with glasses  (especially when there are frequent contacts  like in volleyball, basketball and soccer).  Glasses can even be dangerous for the wearer and for  the opponent.  5) ARE LENSES FASTER  LOST OR TORN  IN CHILDHOOD ?
Because of wilder contacts in sports and games, a child  can loose quicker a lens , but that 's no big problem. Therefore we always recommend soft lenses in stead of rigid lenses. In soft lenses, we recommend months lenses: your child has spare lenses  in case of  loss. These lens can be worn some days longer to compensate for the loss; So: with 6 lenses for the right eye and 6 lenses for the left eye children can wear lenses during 6 months without problems. If children loose a lot of lenses, it's cheaper to work with daily lenses.  The cleaning  of lenses is than also no problem anymore !
 
6) DO YOU HAVE TO WAIT UNTILL  YOUR CHILD ASKS CONTACTS ? 
Many children do not know that contact lenses exist, unless their parents are wearing lenses or 1 of their friends  begins with it. They themselves are not asking for something that they do not know. However they can reach  the following results:  more self-respect, more responsibility, better vision  (eg wider field of view), better  performance and aesthetic benefits.  If you explain the children the advantages of lenses, most of them are quick enthusiastic. Luckily because they  will need this motivation. indeed, children need a little bit more time than adult to learn all the manipulation of the lenses
   

 
WE ARE HERE, TO HELP YOU
IF YOU WANT A NEW LOOK
PRIORITY TO QUALITY
SHOW YOUR EYES, WITH LENSES!
IF YOU WANT MORE
PRIORITY TO QUALITY
GOOD LOOKING - GOOD SEEING
YOU AIN'T SEEN NOTHING YET
WE LIKE TO "WOW" YOU
BETTER VISION - BETTER LOOKS
MORE INSIGHT IN YOUR SIGHT

LENTILLE

Annonce de valeur commune





OSEZ ESSAYER DES LENTILLES!



VOUS AVEZ SEULEMENT
DEUX YEUX !

UN CONTRÔLE REGULIER
EST TRES UTILE



LES LENTILLES, SI FACILE!


ALTERNEZ LUNETTES ET
LENTILLES
POURQUOI UN CONTROLE LORS
DE GLAUCOME?



VOUS NE RESSENTEZ RIEN A
VOS YEUX MAIS LENTEMENT
VOUS POUVEZ DEVENIR AVEUGLE
SI VOTRE TENSION OCULAIRE
EST TROP ELEVEE !





VACANCES = LENTILLES


MIEUX AVEC DES LUNETTES DE
LECTURE HIGH TECH


BIEN VOIR
SANS DEVOIR?

LENTILLES
QUOTIDIENNES:
SI FACILE ! 
QU'EST CE QUE LA CATARACTE?



OPAFICATION DE LA LENTILLE





DAILIES: DITES-LE AVEC
VOS YEUX!
POURQUOI UN CONTROLE ANNUEL LORS
DU DIABETE?




POUR EVITER LES PHENOMENES DE
FUITE ET POUR ELIMINER LES
HEMORRAGIES  







LENTILLE » QUAND ? »
QUAND COMMENCER AVEC DES LENTILLES ?
VOUS NE DEVEZ PAS ATTENDRE JUSQU’ A L'AGE ADULTE POUR COMMENCER DES LENTILLES
  • AUSSI POUR LES ENFANTS

  • VOUS NE DEVEZ PAS ATTENDRE JUSQUE VOUS SEREZ PLUS GRANDS

LENTILLES DE CONTACT POUR ENFANTS

LES ENFANTS PEUVENT ILS ENTRETENIR LES LENTILLES DE CONTACT?

 Dans une étude américaine il apparaît que les enfants de  8 à 9 ans  peuvent aussi bien que les adultes entretenir des lentilles de contact. (aussi bien la manipulation exacte des lentilles que l’emploi correct des produits d’entretien) . Les enfants prennent même plus leur temps car ils sont moins pressés. L’importance de l’entretien doit évidemment bien être expliqué ! Ces choses sont correctes, c’est comme avec l’hygiène dentaire, plus vous commencez tôt avec l’hygiène dentaire chez les enfants, plus vous avez des chances que l’hygiène sera adaptée pour le restant de leur vie!

LA MYOPIE EST-ELLE ACCENTUÉE PAR LE PORT DES LENTILLES?

Porter des lunettes ou des lunettes n’influence en aucun cas l’évolution moyenne de la myopie : -0.25 à -0.5 par an, pendant la croissance. C’est uniquement la croissance de l’oeil qui est la cause d’une plus grande myopie !

LES ENFANTS ABANDONNENT-ILS VITE LES LENTILLES DE CONTACT? 

Les enfants sont plus motivés que les adultes, parce que ils font plus de sport que les adultes et que les petits porteurs de lunettes sont plus pestés dans le monde des enfants que dans le monde adulte. Un petite irritation ne les fera pas arrêter. Au contraire : ils vont essayer de supporter plus longtemps les irritations pour pouvoir porter des lentilles. Les parents doivent pour bien les tenir à l’oeil : un oeil rouge signifie : ne pas porter les lentilles pendant quelques jours. Si le problème persiste, consulter votre ophtalmologue!

QUELS AVANTAGES LES ENFANTS ONT-ILS AVEC LES LENTILLES? 

Jusqu’à il y a peu de temps, on pensait que seulement les grandes aberrations pouvaient être corrigées avec des lentilles, parce qu’ainsi ils auraient une meilleure vision. Il se fait que même les enfants avec de petites aberrations apprécient les lentilles parce que ainsi ils se sentent  mieux intégrés dans le groupe lorsqu’ils ne portent pas de lunettes. L’enfant éprouve encore toujours le port des lunettes, même si celles-ci sont modernes , comme un handicap, surtout si les lunettes doivent être portées constamment (à partir de -2.5) De toute façon, plus l’aberration est grande, plus vous aurez des avantages avec les lentilles de contact. Le champ de vision est moins rétréci avec des lunettes qu’avec des lunettes.Il est de toute façon évident que les enfants qui font des sports de contact comme le volley , le basket ou le football sont mieux avec des lentilles qu’avec des lunettes !  

LES LENTILLES DE CONTACT SE PERDENT-ELLES OU SE DÉCHIRENT-ELLES PLUS VITE AUPRÈS DES ENFANTS?

A cause des contacts violents pendant le jeu et le sport, une lentille peut être perdue plus facilement que chez les adultes, mais ça ne forme pas un grande problème.  C’est pourquoi nous conseillons  toujours des lentilles souples. Les rigides  se perdent plus facilement. Dans les lentilles souples nous avisons les mensuelles. Ainsi les enfants ont toujours des lentilles en réserve, qu’ils peuvent porter quelques jours de plus pour compenser la perte. Avec 6 lentilles pour l’oeil droit et 6 lentilles pour l’oeil gauche les enfants peuvent porter des lentilles pour six mois, sans de grandes difficultés. S’il y a trop de problèmes avec des déchirures on peut aviser des lentilles quotidiennes.  Ces lentiles n'ont pas besoin d'entretien en plus  !


EST-CE QU’ON DOIT ATTENDRE JUSQU’AU MOMENT QUE L'ENFANT DEMANDE LUI-MÊME DES LENTILLES?

Beaucoup d’enfants ne savent pas que des lentilles existent, sauf si les parents portent des lentilles, ou si un de ses amis commence avec des lentilles. C’est clair que l’enfant ne va pas demander quelque chose, qu’il ne connaît pas. Pourtant les lentilles peuvent leur donner beaucoup: le respect de lui-même, un sens de responsabilité, une meilleur vision  (entre autre un champ visuel plus large), meilleures prestations sportives et avantages esthétiques. Si on explique ces avantages aux enfants,  la plupart est  convainçue pour lentilles.  Et ils ont bien besoin d'une motivation, parce qu' apprendre e la manipulation des lentilles est un peu plus difficile chez les enfants.  
 

LES LENTILLES MENSUELLES PEUVENT ETRE TESTEES LIBREMENT

Prix:  vous avez déjà un paquet pour six mois  a partir de 77 €

 
PRIORITY TO QUALITY
TRAVAIL SUR MESURE JUSQUE DANS LE MOINDRE DETAIL
BIEN VU